30 Questions: Get To Know Me Tag

Hey guys, sorry that today I am not going to be able to post a Fashion Fridays, again. However I was not in the mood to post something based on Praise because for some reason the words of the day are always somewhat saddening. I wanted something upbeat to end everyone’s blogging week so here we go.

  1. What is your middle name?
    • Alexis. It is also my father’s name and I have come to take great pride in it. My second last name is also Velasquez, so my full name is Nicholas Alexis Rivero Velasquez but since I live in the United States I have to not even consider the second last name.
  2. What is your favorite color?
    • I always give mixed answers but I love the colors white, eggshell, lavender, and grey. I like muted colors but pops of neon vibrancy is always appreciated.
  3. Who was your first best friend?
    • I honestly cannot remember this but his name was Matthew I believe and he had a sister. We met in the first grade in a very small school and that is the earliest memory I have of a best friend.
  4. How tall are you?
    • I am 5’8″. Probably a bit taller now but around that height.
  5. Cats or Dogs?
    • I have never had either but I would prefer cats.
  6. Funniest moment throughout school?
    • All of the moments in lunchtime where my best friend would videotape me consuming strange things.
  7. How many countries have you visited?
    • Guatemala and The Dominican Republic. So 2.
  8. Are you in/gone to college?
    • Yes I am a second-year student at the University of Florida but I have little school spirit.
  9. What was your favorite/worst subject in high school?
    • Favorites were chemistry and art but I hate history with a passion. I have never liked it.
  10. What is your favorite drink?
    • I do not like the idea of consuming alcohol so I love water and tea.
  11. What is your favorite animal?
    • I love white animals, like foxes or Siberian Huskies as well.
  12. What is your favorite perfume?
    • With the name of my first boyfriend I really love Armani Code, the black one. It smells so good and reminds me of high school and good times.
  13. Tea or Coffee?
    • Tea. Hands down love tea, specifically green teas with ginseng, honey, and lemon. The brand Celestial at Publix makes amazing teas.
  14. What would you (or have you) name your children?
    • I always loved the name Aurora and Xavier, but I am open to so many others that my future husband likes.
  15. What sports do you play/have you played?
    • I played basketball for a year or two, then soccer for about three or four years, then I switched to tennis. I am still playing tennis and it has been about six years.
  16. What is your favorite book?
    • I am not a big reader but I love Anthem by Ayn Rand.
  17. Who are some of your favorite youtubers?
    • With all of the controversy behind him, Jeffree is still very inspiring for me. Also GiGi Gorgeous, MilesJaiProductions, and lots more but I like a lot of beauty gurus and gaming channels. Yes I am weird.
  18. What is your favorite movie?
    • Prayers for Bobby, I saw it on YouTube and I really cried at least eight times. I am not exaggerating, I really cried many times.
  19. Are you single or taken?
    • Single. Still.
  20. What’s your idea of an ideal first date?
    • Gosh. Here we go. So I love to talk. Therefore I would love to meet up all day for our first date but I also would love to end it very specifically by going to a park at night and talking some more. Some kissing, star-gazing, and cuddling on a towel.
  21. How many girlfriends/boyfriends have you had?
    • I believe I have had three girlfriends but two serious boyfriends that never ended well. I am not here to talk shit but I need a real boyfriend now, one to talk to and have there reliably.
  22. Favorite memory from childhood?
    • Going to the Keys almost every year and enjoying Southern Florida.
  23. Do you speak any different languages and how well?
    • Spanish very well but do not attack me with heavy vocabulary. I am learning French and I am about 23 per cent fluent (thank you Duolingo).
  24. Do you have any siblings?
    • I have a younger brother.
  25. How would you describe your fashion sense?
    • My fashion sense is definitely grunge senior citizen going on his weekly Goodwill spree.
  26. What is your favorite restaurant?
    • Red Lobster, I have always loved it but I am cheap so probably Subway honestly.
  27. What are some of your favorite TV shows?
    • I watch some anime. I have finished Soul Eater, Deadman Wonderland, Sword Art Online 1, and Attack on Titan. I am watching Naruto Shippuuden and Fairy Tail.
  28. PC or Mac?
    • I have a MacBook Pro, but I don’t care. I love Apple but iTunes is annoying.
  29. What phone do you have?
    • I got my current iPhone 5S for 99 cents because of a discount and credit from my previous phone.
  30. Tell us one of your bad habits!
    •  Sometimes I don’t shampoo for five days because of my damaged bleached hair. Don’t judge!

I love you all, sorry for this essay but remember to stay crystallized!

Leave a Reply

